2013-2018

Screening (2018)

Minor Step (2018)

The photographs "Minor Step" were created in May 2018 from manipulated photographs of projections of historical amateur films from the Paris metro. They are images of seeing, of recognising, but also of the unknown and the invisible. The title of these works indicates a reference to music.

Please don't get up (2017)

2017

Turning Point (2016)

"Turning Point" are photographs that have been taken with a camera that was rotating around its own axis, photographing a modern living space in a long-term recording. The images look like a vortex of light and show surprising compositions of great dynamism.

Canadian Window (2016)

These photographic compositions were not realized with a professional camera, but with the device with which in these years millions of photos of amateurs were made: a mobile phone. The pictures seem abstract, but you always think you can recognize objects. In fact, they are photographs of small pieces of dirt, dust, aluminum and paper shreds in a window construction, which could be photographed by cracks and scratches. You will discover objects that are located in an almost invisible place of a very elegant and prestigious Parisian city villa and seem to lead a kind of life of their own.

Transparences IV (2014)

"Transparences IV" represent the fourth chapter of the transparency series. Once again, glass and glass-showcases were used to photograph historical exhibits. Precisely leveled camera positions allowed complex compositions with an emphasis on the vertical. Les complex than Series I and II, but more constructed than the London group "Transparences III", these works were created in the Parisian Louvre and show artefacts from the time of the islamic civilisation.

Les Bandes du Port (Granville, 2014)

“Les Bandes du Port” were created in Granville (Normandy) in 2014. They are dyed photographs of the garbage of ships that hovered around the port of Granville. An attentive eye finds compositions, and the space between the multiple superimposed synthetic bands creates unimagined places of tension.

Anaphore (2013)

The series "Anaphora" was created during the summer and autumn of 2013. The camera followed a prepared shift and took long-exposure shots on certain parts of its trajectory around an object of daily life. These are reflections and questions about time, space, movement and transformation, the multiplicity of the view.
An anaphora in poetry and rhetoric is the repetition of a word or a series of words at the beginning of the sentences.



2007-2012

Around the Corner (2012)

"Around the Corner", created in 2010-13, consist of a series of photographic recordings of film sequences which, after undergoing extreme compression, were projected into the corner of a room. These moving and ever changing projections include a time factor. Space and figures seem incomprehensible, objects fall apart, parasitic structures dominate, which results in compositions that are dominated by the characteristics and limits of digital media.

A Majority of One (2010)

The photographic works "A Majority of One" ware created in 2009. These are images that consist of multiple projections and by photographing the screen of changing digital photographs. In addition to the digital own structures between the screen and projection is the additional area of projecting to a structured background. Starting material were short sequences from an erotic amateur movie in HD showing beach scenes. Space and figures seem incomprehensible and even contradictory, everything falls apart, parasitic structures dominate and the properties of the digital medium dominate the compositions. There were dense, saturated, almost post-impressionist puzzle images are varied and complex case indenes constructions of pixel structure with realistic, "recognizable" objects - or fragments of them - connect. There were many multi-layered compositions of meaning, layers of meanings and associations.

Trance in Scandinavia (Stockholm, 2009-2010)

The photographic diptych "Trance" was executed in 2010. These are projection images on textured surfaces. The starting material were short scenes of a dancer in a Swedish videoclip. The images were processed, colored, extremely inflated, then reduced and projected for the camera.

Hunt down (2009)

The photographic works "Hunt down" ware created in 2009. These are images that consist of multiple projections and by photographing the screen of changing digital photographs. In addition to the digital own structures between the screen and projection is the additional area of projecting to a structured background. Starting material was short sequences from hard-boiled-fiction-films of the 50s. Space and figures seem incomprehensible and even contradictory, everything falls apart, parasitic structures dominate and the properties of the digital medium dominate the compositions.

Pirates (2007)

The series "Pirates (Piracy)" has been created in 2007. It is a work which emerged from reflections on film and certtain aspects of film history. There are photographic recordings of excerpts which have been extremely compressed and then projected. The scenes are taken of commercial pirate movies of the 80s for ar youth public. Long apertures allows a superposition of a hole sequence and includes so the time factor. Questions about exploitation, piracy of commercial films, but also artistic acquisition of models, ideas, works by artists of the previous raised (Marcel Duchamp, Giacomo Balla, Gerhard Richter of marey's chronophotographic photographes). Depending on the views of these images, the viewer's distance and size of the prints figurative fragments are visible, legible or abstract constellations.


2006-2007

Sabotage / Le Regard dévoré (2007)

The series "Sabotage (Le Regard Dévoré)" (2007) is a work of digital image editing, or to considerations for working with the digital image typical properties. These were photographed on the screen of a large-format projection edited pictures again and again, which always brought new increasingly reinforcing changes. The picture is more complex and parasitic forms, structures and formations enrich the image and distort it more and more. The basic material is a selection iof photographes of young Asian women taken during a festive Bukkake party, a sexual tradition from Japan, which had its origins in a humiliating public penalty function of the unfaithful wife. The change and mutation of traditions, customs, social rituals, but is also of images and pictorial traditions is in the center of this conceptual work group. The significations overlap and the meanings multiplies.

Torching (2006)

The photographs "Torching" have been created in May and June 2006 in Paris, according to sketches made in Naples. These are shots of a Pompeian fresco representing a parade of people at a funeral. The shots were made through glass and a front window that opens to the outside space. Several shots merging: the parade of painted figures, the moving of museum visitors, the space behind them, the window that gives nothing to see, the silhouette of the artist as reflections. The borders are blurred, reality, illusion, memories, disappearance.


2003-2005

Transparences II (Paris, London, Berlin, 2005)

This group of works from photographs, was written between spring 2003 and summer 2005 and went out of the triptychs "transparencies out. The recordings were made in the rooms of the ancient Greek Populärplastik the Musée du Louvre in Paris, the Pergamon Museum in Berlin and the British Museum in London. It is a work with pictures, specific means: working with clarity and blur, pixel structure, digital imaging, close and distant observer of the work, illusion of space / resolution of abstraction. The transparencies are no multiple exposures, but later colorized and distorted photographs, which were installed by it or on the ground already existing lenses and mirrors. Handed down (ancient clay figures) meets Contemporary (presentation showcases), as well as interpretations of the ancient world (neo-classical facades, baroque space blankets). Confrontations are taking place: surface / depth, interior / exterior, geometry / anthropomorphism, space / volume / body, dead matter / living body of museum visitors and their reflections. Space and body are divided and multiplied by reflections, penetrations, overlaps, vistas. ... How to choose the eye? The Museum exhibits have now no similar meaning as in the time of their manufacture, they are reinterpreted in every age, misunderstood, lose their salary and are even worst for decorative pieces. The human figure appears in the transparencies on the move, at specific locations, cut, incomplete, reflected indirectly, negative, solarized, compressed. The presence of the human figure in the museum reminds us of the moment, the now moment of contemplation, in the near future and the irrevocability of their presence and the duration of its consideration of the historical museum pieces. The view is changing. The viewer will never see the same as at this very moment the workshop consideration. The work is changing, and the perception of the viewer. The form of narrow columns image stressed the idea of cutting Broken, of imperfection. Transparency in the work group, the question of perception of time and the contemporary, usually superficial and fast viewing and interpretation in the era of advertising and a flood of schnellkonsumierbaren use images will be provided.

Empire Film-Stills (2003-2004)

The series "Empire (Film Stills)" was created in 2003 in Paris, and consists of 12 photographes of the same format. These are long exposures of film projections at the time of the Paris World Exhibition of 1900. These shots show the city with their innovations, subway with moving walkways for pedestrians, various street scenes and spectacular Empire architecture. These films of the 19. century were transferred to VHS-tapes a century later, and then projected digitally distorted, and photographed again. The image quality changes with each of these steps. As our perception and evaluation by time periods does. In violent contrast to the moving film images overlap white geometric forms which cut severely parts of the picture. These zones of the invisible, the missing, are part of my work on the space, to the incomplete perception, and to question an objective reality.


1999-2003

Roots (2003)

The series „Racines (Roots)“ was created in 2003 in Paris. It consists of 38 photographs in the format 68 x 91 cm and 20 smaller format 42 x 56 cm. The work deals with issues of movement and visibility. There is a survey of nature in an urban environment, its adaptation and eventual transformation. The symbolism of the root is of course quite banal. In a city where so many peoples, cultures and languages come together, where cosmopolitanism prevails and many homes with the temporal and geographical distance are idealized increasingly, where the roots and the stability of the city dweller play an essential role and where uprooting, meaning and values crisis and disorientation have serious consequences in such a city, a wildly overgrown root system acts on the eye almost programmatically. Starting point of this photographic work was very ill, almost panic rampant root system of a plane tree in the Paris downtown. At night dance around this tree and simultaneous shooting with extra long exposure times, a work group was formed by a large and dynamic presence. The works will be raised as glossy prints on aluminum - presented also in a luxurious presentation. This means a aestheticization / stylization and thereby alienating the subject matter and thus its deformation in the society.

Objets manqués / Missed objects (2000-2001)

The "Objets manqués / Missed objects" are a photographic project. All works consist of seven horizontal lined up photographs of the years 2000 and 2001. There were excerpts of details of everydays objects that come to enjoy a little photographic enhancement. It was chosen excerpts that are contrary to a traditional "consumption figure. These "missed" objects were rotated to the blurry, as if the focus to another object invisible or absent have been voted. Surprisingly, however, this led to aesthetic compositions. The subject is in an era of rapidly consuming trends and aesthetic down-leveling, where beauty sought little more, but still rather caused by the accidents and coincidences, not decisive.


Other photographic works

Schleierraum (2004)

The work group "Schleierraum" was created in 2004 when taking pictures of the renovation of the Grand Palais in Paris. The camera was mounted behind veils and it was photographed by such networks in an oversized interior. The extreme depth of the one part and the surface of the web structure and geometric patterns meet the other and connect. There are changes in place by the digital photography, new structures emerge in the network through the lens of the camera and the room behind seems thereby modified and deformed.

2013-2017

Please don't get up (2017)

2017

Turning Point (2016)

« Turning Point » sind Fotografien, die mit einer um die eigene Achse drehenden Kamera, die in einer Langzeitaufnahme einen modernen Wohnraum fotografiert. Die Bilder wirken wie ein Wirbel aus Licht und zeigen überraschende Kompositionen einer großen Dynamik.

Canadian Window (2016)

Diese fotografischen Kompositionen wurden nicht mit einer professionellen Kamera realisiert, sondern mit dem Gerät mit dem in diesen Jahren Millionen von Fotos von Amateuren gemacht wurden : einem Mobiltelefon. Die Bilder scheinen abstrakt, aber man meint immerzu Objekte erkennen zu können. Tatsächlich handelt es sich um Fotografien von kleinen Schmutzstücken, Staub, Alu-und Papierfetzen in einer Fensterkonstruktion, welche durch Risse und Ritzen fotografiert werden konnten. Man entdeckt wertlose Objekte, die sich in einem fast unsichtbaren Ort einer sehr eleganten und prestigeträchtigen Pariser Stadtvilla befinden und eine Art Eigenleben zu führen scheinen.

Transparences IV (2014)

„Transparences IV“ stellen das vierte Kapitel der Transparenz-Serie dar. Wiederum wurde durch Gläser und Glasvitrinen historisches Ausstellungsgut fotografiert. Präzise nivellierte Kameropositionen erlaubten komplexe Kompositionen mit einer Betonung der Vertikalen. Weniger komplex als die Serien I und II, aber dichter als die Londoner Gruppe „Transparences III“, entstanden diese Werke im Pariser Louvre in der Abteilung islamischer Kunst.

Les Bandes du Port (Granville, 2014)

„Les Bandes du Port“ sind 2014 in Granville (Normandie) entstanden. Es sind eingefärbte Fotografien von Abfâllen von Schiffen, die im Hafen von Granville herumlagen. Ein aufmerksames Auge macht Kompositionen ausfindig und der Raum zwischen den mehrfach überlagerten synthetischen Bândern schafft ungeahnte Orte der Spannung.

Anaphore (2013)

Die Serie „Anaphora“ entstand im Sommer und Herbst 2013. Die Kamera folgte einem vorbestimmten Weg (travelling) und führte auf bestimmten Teilstrecken Langzeitbelichtungen aus. Der Weg führte um ein Alltagsobjekt. Diese Werkgruppe stellt Fragen in Bezug auf Zeit, Raum, Bewegung und dessen Verarbeitung, die Vielzahl von gleichzeitigen Ansichten.
Eine anaphora in Poesie und Rhetorik ist die Wiederaufnahme oder die Wiederholung eines Wortes oder einer Wortreihe zum Satzanfang.



2007-2012

Around the Corner (2012)

"Around the Corner" entstand 2010-13 und besteht aus einer Reihe von fotografischen Aufnahmen von Filmsequenzen, die nach extremer Komprimierung in die Ecke eines Raumes projiziert wurden. Diese bewegten und ständig wechselnden Bilder enthalten einen Zeitfaktor. Raum und Figuren scheinen unverständlich, Gegenstände fallen auseinander, parasitäre Strukturen dominieren. Es entstanden Kompositionen, die durch die Eigenschaften und Grenzen der digitalen Medien dominiert werden.

A Majority of One (2010)

Die querformatigen fotografischen Werke "A Majority of One" entstanden im Jahre 2010. Es sind Bilder, die aus mehrfachem Abfotografieren von Projektionen von am Bildschirm veränderten Digitalfotografien bestehen. Als Ausgangsmaterial dienten dienten Sequenzen aus einem Amateur-HD-Film von erotischen Strandszenen. Alles löst sich auf, parasitäre Strukturen dominieren und die Eigenschaften des digitalen Mediums finden sich im Zentrum der Bildgestaltung. Es entstanden dichte, gesättigte, fast post-impressionistische Rätselbilder, indenen sich bunte und komplexe Kistenkonstruktionen von Pixelstruktur mit realistischen, "wiedererkennbaren" Objekten - oder Fragmenten davon - verbinden. Es entstanden Kompositionen der bedeutungsreichen Mehrschichtigkeit, Überlagerungen der Signifikationen und der Assoziation.

Trance in Scandinavia (Stockholm, 2009-2010)

Das fotografische Diptychon "Trance in Scandivia" entstand 2010. Es handelt sich um Projektionsaufnahmen auf strukturierten Untergründen. Als Ausgangsmaterial wurden kurze Szenen einer Tänzerin in einem schwedischen Videoclip verwendet. Die Bilder wurden bearbeitet, eingefärbt, extrem aufgeblasen, dann runterkopiert, schliesslich für die Fotokamera projiziert.

Hunt down (2009)

Die fotografischen Werke "Hunt down" entstanden im Jahre 2009. Es sind Bilder, die aus mehrfachem Abfotografieren von Projektionen von am Bildschirm veränderten Digitalfotografien bestehen. Neben den der Digitaltechnik eigenen Strukturen zwischen Bildschirm und Projektion kommt die zusätzliche Fläche des Projizierens auf strukturierte Hintergründe dazu. Als Ausgangsmaterial dienten dienten kurze Sequenzen aus Film-Noir-Hollywoodfilmen der 50er-Jahre. Raum und Figuren scheinen unverständlich und gar gegensätzlich, alles löst sich auf, parasitäre Strukturen dominieren und die Eigenschaften des digitalen Mediums finden sich im Zentrum der Bildgestaltung.

Pirates (2007)

Die Werkgruppe "Piraten" entstand 2007. Es handelt sich um eine Arbeit die aus Überlegungen zu Film und Entwicklung der Filmgeschichte hervorgegangen ist. Es sind fotographische Aufnahmen von Ausschnitten extrem komprimierter und anschliessend projizierter Filmszenen von kommerziellen Piratenfilmen für ein jugendliches Publikum der 80er-Jahre. Es wurden längere Blendenöffnungen gewählt, die ein Übereinanderliegen nachfolgender Filmbilder ermöglicht; den Zeitfaktor einschliesst. Je nach Blick auf diese Bilder, Distanz des Betrachters und Format der Abzüge werden figürliche Fragmente sichtbar, bzw abstrakte Konstellationen lesbar.Fragen zur Ausbeutung, Piraterie kommerzieller Filme, aber auch künstlerische Übernahme von Modellen, Ideen, Werken der Vorgänger durch Künstler werden aufgeworfen.


2006-2007

Purgatoire / Crime Scene (2007)

In der Fotoarbeit «Purgatoire (Crime scene)» wird der Betrachter Zeuge eines Unfalles in einer Umgebung von Zerstörung, Schmutz und Desolation. Eine urbane Szene des Leidens als Symbol der Empfindlichkeit des Lebens, der allgegenwärtigen Gefahr von Qual und Tod, in einer Inszenierung, die sich historisch nicht richtig einordnen lässt. Es handelt sich ausserdem um das Zusammenkommen von zwei unterschiedlichen Bildern, die in Konflikt stehen und sich doch irgendwie verbinden. Es entsteht daraus etwas Neues, eine neue Wirklichkeit. Das Werk entstand 2007.

Torching (2006)

Die Werkgruppe "Torching" entstand in Paris im Mai und Juni 2006 nach Skizzen aus Neapel. Es handelt sich um fotografische Arbeiten, die von Aufnahmen von einem Beerdingungsfresko aus Pompeji ausgehen. Es wurde durch Gläser fotografiert und dadurch verbinden sich die Ebenen der gemalten Personen beim Trauergang mit dem Museumsgang der Besucher, sowie des Künstlers. Silhouetten von hellen Fester, an der Grenze der Unkenntlichkeit, stellen Fragen nach Erinnerung, nach Realität.


2003-2005

Transparences II (Paris, London, Berlin, 2005)

Bildstelen zu jeweils 160 x 35 cm. Diese Werkgruppe von Fotografien entstand zwischen Frühjahr 2003 und Sommer 2005 und ging aus den Triptychen „Transparenzen“ hervor. Die Aufnahmen wurden in den Räumen der antiken griechischen Populärplastik im Musée du Louvre in Paris, im Pergamonmuseum in Berlin und im British Museum in London gemacht. Es handelt sich um eine Arbeit mit fotografiespezifischen Mitteln: Arbeit mit Schärfe und Unschärfe, Pixelstruktur, digitale Bildbearbeitung, Nähe und Distanz des Werkbetrachters, Raumillusion/Auflösung zur Abstraktion. Die Transparenzen sind keine Mehrfachbelichtungen, sondern nachträglich eingefärbte und verzerrte Fotografien, die durch dafür installierte oder vor Ort schon vorhandene Gläser und Spiegel entstanden. Überliefertes (antike Lehmfiguren) trifft auf Zeitgenössisches (Präsentationsvitrinen), sowie auf Interpretationen der Antike (neo-klassizistische Fassaden, barocke Raumdecken). Konfrontationen finden statt: Oberfläche/Raumtiefe, Innenraum/Aussenraum, Geometrie/Anthropomorphie, Raum/Volumen/Körper, tote Materie/lebende Körper der Museumsbesucher und ihrer Spiegelungen. Raum und Körper werden zerteilt und vervielfacht durch Spiegelungen, Durchdringungen, Überlappungen, Durchblicke. ...Wie wählt das Auge? Die Museumsexponate haben heute keine vergleichbare Bedeutung wie in der Zeit ihrer Herstellung, sie werden in jeder Epoche umgedeutet, missverstanden, verlieren ihren Gehalt und werden schlimmstenfalls gar zu dekorativen Stücken. Die menschliche Figur tritt in den Transparenzen in Bewegung auf, an spezifischen Standorten, angeschnitten, unvollständig, indirekt, gespiegelt, negativ, solarisiert, komprimiert. Die Präsenz der menschlichen Figur im Museum erinnert uns an die Augenblicklichkeit, den Jetzt-Moment der Betrachtung, an die Kürze und die Unwiederbringlichkeit ihrer Präsenz und der Dauer ihrer Betrachtung der historischen Museumsstücke. Der Blick verändert sich. Der Betrachter wird nie mehr gleich sehen wie gerade in diesem Augenblick der Werkbetrachtung. Das Werk verändert sich und die Wahrnehmung des Betrachters. Die Form von schmalen Bildstelen unterstreicht die Idee des Ausschnitthaften, des Unvollkommenen. In der Werkgruppe Tranzparenzen wird die Frage von Perzeption der Zeit und vom zeitgenössischen, meist oberflächlichen und schnellen Betrachten und Interpretieren im Zeitalter von Werbung und einer schnellkonsumierbaren Flut von Gebrauchsbildern gestellt.

Empire Film-Stills (2003-2004)

Die Werkgruppe "Empire (Film Stills)" entstand im Jahre 2003 in Paris und besteht aus 12 Werken gleichen Formates. Es handelt sich um Langzeitbelichtungen von Filmprojektionen um die Zeit der Pariser Weltausstellung im Jahre 1900. Diese Aufnahmen zeigen die Stadt mit ihren Neuerungen, Métro mit automatischen Fussgänger-Gehstege, diversen Strassenszenen und spektakulärer Empire-Architektur. Die Filme aus der Jahrhundertwende wurden ein Jahrhundert später auf VHS-Bänder übertragen, dann projiziert und digital und verzerrt, sowie mit überlangen Zeiten neu fotografiert. Die Bildqualität verändert sich bei jedem dieser Schritte. So auch unsere Wahrnehmung und Wertung durch die Zeitepochen. In krassem Gegensatz zu den bewegten Filmbildern überdecken streng geschnittene weisse geometrische Formen Teile des Bildes. Diese Zonen des Unsichtbaren, des Fehlenden, sind Teil meiner Arbeit zum Zwischenraum, zur unvollständigen Wahrnehmung und zur Infragestellung der objektiven Realität.


1999-2003

Racines (2003)

Die Serie Racines entstand 2003 in Paris. Sie besteht aus 38 Fotografien im Format 68 x 91 cm und 20 kleineren Formaten 42 x 56 cm. Die Arbeit thematisiert Fragen der Bewegung und deren Wahrnehmung. Es findet eine Befragung der Natur im urbanen Milieu statt, deren Anpassung und eventuelle Transformationen. Die Symbolik der Wurzel ist selbstverständlich ziemlich banal. In einer Stadt wo so zahlreiche Völker, Kulturen und Sprachen zusammenfinden, wo Kosmopolitismus vorherrscht und vielerlei Heimaten mit der zeitlichen und geografischen Distanz zunehmend idealisiert werden, wo die Verwurzelung und die Standfestigkeit des Stadtbewohners eine grundlegende Rolle spielen und wo Entwurzelung, Sinn- und Wertekrise sowie Desorientation schwere Konsequenzen haben, in einer solchen Stadt wirkt ein wild verwachsendes Wurzelwerk aufs Auge geradezu programmatisch. Ausgangspunkt dieser Fotoarbeit war das schwer erkrankte, fast panisch wuchernde Wurzelwerk einer Platane in der Pariser Innerstadt. Beim nächtlichen Umtanzen dieses Baumes und gleichzeitigem Fotografieren mit überlangen Belichtungszeiten entstand eine Werkgruppe von einer grossen Dynamik und Präsenz. Die Werke werden als Hochglanzabzüge, auf Aluminium aufgezogen präsentiert – also in einer luxuriösen Aufmachung. Das bedeutet eine Ästhetisierung/Stilisierung und dadurch Entfremdung der Thematik und damit dessen Verformung in der Gesellschaft.

Objets manqués (2000-2001)

Die "Objets manqués/Verpasste Objekte" sind ein fotografisches Projekt. Alle Arbeiten bestehen aus je sieben horizontal aufgereihten Fotografien der Jahre 2000 und 2001. Es entstanden Nahstaufnahmen von Ausschnitten alltäglicher, unscheinbarer Objekte, die kaum in den Genuss einer fotografischen Valorisierung kommen. Es wurden Ausschnitte gewählt, die einer traditionnellen "Verbrauchsabbildung" widersprechen. Diese "verpassten" Objekte wurden dazu ins Unscharfe gedreht, als wäre die Schärfe auf ein anderes unsichtbares oder abwesendes Objekt abgestimmt worden. Überraschenderweise führte dies trotzdem zu ästhetischen Kompositionen. Das Sujet ist in einer Epoche der rasch zu verbrauchenden Trends und der ästhetischen Nach-Unten-Nivellierung, wo Schönheit kaum mehr gesucht, sondern eher noch durch Un- und Zufälle entsteht, nicht bedeutend.


Andere Fotoarbeiten

Schleierraum (2004)

Die Werkgruppe «Schleierraum» entstand im Jahre 2004 bei Aufnahmen des Umbaus des Grand Palais in Paris. Eine provisorische Konstruktion für eine prestigeträchtiger Weltausstellung wurde auf ufernahem Sandgrund errichtet und blieb dann stehen. Hundert Jahre später wurden massive Baumassnahmen unternommen, um das Gebäude in die Zukunft zu retten. Fragen nach dem Unvergänglichkeitsanspruch in einer immer ängstlicher bewahrender Gesellschaft werden aufgeworfen. Die Kamera wurde hinter Baunetzen angebracht und es wurde durch diese Netze in einen überdimensionierten Innenraum fotografiert. Die extreme Tiefe einerseits und die Fläche und geometrische Webstruktur des Baunetzes andererseits begegnen und verbinden sich. Es finden Veränderungen durch die Digitalfotografie statt, neue Strukturen entstehen im Netz durch das Objektiv der Kamera und der dahinterliegende Raum scheint sich dadurch zu verändern und zu verformen.